CHATEAU BEACHSIDE RESORT

Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY & BOOK DIRECT FOR THE BEST RATE GUARANTEED!

Here’s what other guests are saying…

Want to know what it’s like to stay at Chateau Beachside Resort?

Take a look at some of our recent reviews and feedback from booking.com and Google reviews below.

We loved our stay at Chateau. Great location Beachside and close to restaurants and Cavill Ave. The value is great for the room rate we paid. It was lovely to sleep with windows open and hear the ocean and feel the breeze. The only downside would be if extremely hot day there is no aircon. We didn't need as there is ceiling fans and nice sea breeze but if was much hotter on our stay possibly a issue. Great location for surfers Paradise.

Patrick O

NOVEMBER 2023

Wonderful hotel, perfect location
Every thing is close by.

Jim

OCTOBER 2022

Value for money, Stayed there for 2nights with family. SPACIOUS Room with city view & beach. Overall got what i paid for ,No complaints . Nearby beach, surfers paradise shopping centre. Highly recommended & wanna again back there.

Shilpa S

SEPTEMBER 2023

Great value and central location close to everything.

Nathan

NOVEMBER 2023

We just did a weekend trip and stayed here. I loved it.
Location was so convienent and amazing views.
Room was clean, amentities were great, staff super friendly. Will deffs be coming back! Thank you

Toni

SEPTEMBER 2023

Close proximity to lots of activities and shopping and food.
Beach directly across the road, plus pool and spas to relax in.
Didn't need the car for our entire stay

T

NOVEMBER 2023

My stay here at the hotel was amazing, I will definitely visit here again. Perfect location, room perfect and the view from the room was perfect. Safe place for my car. A great location to experience a little of bit clear beach.

Natasha

NOVEMBER 2023

My room was massive with ocean views! Location second to none. The building is older but they've kept it up to date. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again!

Fraser D

OCTOBER 2023

Enjoy every moment nothing to complain about. It was a good room as I had the view of the beach and the side street it was fantastic.

Kerrie

NOVEMBER 2023

We really enjoyed our stay at Chateau Resort.
Very good value for money!
A lot of people complain about facilities being outdated, but everything is functional, and the location plus the breathtaking views of the beach and city make up for the price paid.
The room was very spacious, clean, comfy beds.
Affordable and convenient.
We definitely will be back!

Tiatia Family

SEPTEMBER 2023

Excellent, excellent, excellent!! This is my second time staying here, and it just keeps getting better and better!!
The property is well staffed. Who are exceptional pleasant, and nice to deal with. Always going beyond the extra mile. I wanted to stay longer, but was booked out.
I will book ahead next time!

Jennifer

NOVEMBER 2023

Definitely value for money. Right on the Esplanade, I had an awesome view of the beach and Surfers Paradise, and so close to many awesome attractions. This hotel may be a little older, but it was clean and tidy, and the staff were lovely and helpful. The bed was comfortable and my room had a brand new TV. An enjoyable stay on all counts. I would definitely recommend.

Tracey M

JUNE 2023

Very very good value for money.
Check in was easy, having a park on site as well was a bonus. The place is a bit older but was incredible clean and tidy.
Location was perfect. Right next to the beach and the main strip of surfers, walking distance for everything.

Jessie R

SEPTEMBER 2023

Had a great holiday. Great location, clean, had everything we needed.

Karleah

NOVEMBER 2023

Friendly staff, rooms were great value, secure parking, great location close to restaurants and beach. Very happy customer will return.

Cam W

AUGUST 2023

Wonderful - location was great.

Mealing

NOVEMBER 2023

Great old building in a brilliant spot. A few hundred metres from Cavill Avenue. Has a great swimming pool and plenty of parking, but no laundry facilities inside the rooms themselves. Great ocean and city views from all rooms.

Saleem E

OCTOBER 2023

My partner and I enjoyed 2 days at the Chatteau. The location is unbeatable. Best value for money on the Gold Coast.

Brooke

NOVEMBER 2023

Love a good deal?

Join our mailing list and be the first to hear about our special offers